Koninginnedag (Queen’s Day) and Graduation

Yesterday was Koninginnedag in the Netherlands, a holiday celebrating the queen’s birthday. The entire country was decked out in orange (the color of the royal house) and even the smallest of towns had a festival, fireworks, and food (what more could one want?!). Here’s a picture of some festival goers in Rotterdam:

koninginnedag2007.jpg

On another note, my graduation from North Park Theological Seminary is approaching. I’ll be spending a few days back in Chicago and will walk in the graduation ceremony on Saturday, May 19th at 10:00am. You are all invited if you’d like to come!

One response to “Koninginnedag (Queen’s Day) and Graduation

  1. Stacey Greely

    Brian~

    I pray you enjoy your trip back for graduation. RU glad to finally be done?!?!? Ha! I bet!!!

    CONGRATULATIONS, my friend!

    I’ll be in the European neck of the woods this summer-I’m going to Ireland! I am not excited about flying over the ocean, but am HORRIBLY excited about going on the trip. Whoopie!

    Peace.
    Stacey

Leave a comment